Episode 7: A Momentary Lapse of Theme


1. R.E.M. – “Moral Kiosk” (from Murmur)

2. De La Soul – “The Magic Number” (from 3 Feet High and Rising)

3. Sonic Youth – “Unwind” (from Washing Machine)

4. Innercity Ensemble – “White 3” (from II)

5. Wire – “Pink Flag” (from Pink Flag)

6. Minutemen – “Fake Contest” (from What Makes a Man Start Fires?)

7. Creedle – “When the Wind Blows” (from When the Wind Blows)

8. Pussy Galore – “Understand Me” (from Dial ‘M’ for Motherfucker)

9. Reversal of Man – “Hollowbody” (from Revolution Summer)

10. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – “The Mercy Seat” (from Tender Prey)

11. Kramer – “Thank You Music” (from The Guilt Trip)

Listen to a recording of the broadcast here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s